Congratulations to our 2016 Finalists!

Thank you so much to the thousands of people who voted online in our 2016 craft&design Selected Maker Awards, you did a grand job in supporting our brilliant Selected Makers! And thank you as well to all the designer makers who participated – we’re only sorry that you couldn’t all be shortlisted!

Here are this year’s Finalists, listed alphabetically by the first letter of their name. Soon the Specialist Judges will be taking over and making their decisions – so keep an eye on our website, Facebook and Twitter pages, we’ll be announcing our Gold and Silver Winners in early May, along with our 2016 Selected Maker of the Year!

Ceramics: Angela Mellor, Carolyn Genders, Diana Tonnison, James Faulkner, Paul Jessop and Steve Booton

Glass: Catriona MacKenzie, Hayley Gammon, Laura Hart, Rachel Elliott, Sue Burne and Verity Pulford

Jewellery & Precious Metals: A Wolf and I, Cathy Timbrell, Katy Luxton, Kerry Newth, Phil Barnes and Robyn Cove

Specialist Media: Clare Lindley, Hannah Lobley, Jennifer Collier, Kate Bowles, Mary Crabb and Simon Keeley

Textiles & Needlecrafts: Donna Cheshire, Fleur Andreas, Louise West, Moy Mackay, Sally Harper-Kenn and Sarah Waters 

Wood & Metal: Fleur Grenier, Richard Barlow, Richard Kennedy, Sally Burnett, Sian Elizabeth Evans and Timothy Hawkins

Congratulations to all our Finalists – and good luck everyone in the next stage of judging!

Bookmark the permalink.